You are in the College of EngineeringNewark College of Engineering

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Contact Us

Mailing Address:

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
New Jersey Institute of Technology
University Heights
Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982

Chair 
Leonid Tsybeskov
Phone  973-596-6594
Email tsybesko@adm.njit.edu
Website web.njit.edu/~tsybesko


Associate Chair - Graduate 
Durgamadhab Misra
Phone  973-596-5739
Email  dmisra@njit.edu
Website web.njit.edu/~dmisra


Undergraduate Advisor & Curriculum Coordinator 
Shivon Boodhoo
Phone  973-596-5457
Email  shivon.boodhoo@njit.edu


Administrative Assistant for Program Development and Special Projects 
Maureen B. Fagan
Phone  973-596-8478
Email  maureen.b.fagan@njit.edu


Administrative Assistant: Undergraduate Program 
Barbara Faltz 
Phone  973-596-3510
Email  barbara.faltz@njit.edu

Campus Location and Phone Number:

Electrical and Computer Engineering Center, Suite 200
Telephone: (973) 596-3512
Fax: (973) 596-5680
Dept. Information: tanita.evans@njit.edu

Associate Chair - Undergraduate
Marek Sosnowski
Phone  973-596-3541
Email: sosnowski@njit.edu


Assistant to the Chair - Administration 
Joan M. Mahon
Phone  973-596-3524
Email  joan.m.mahon@njit.edu


Assistant to the Chair - Labs 
David Haas
Phone 973-596-3545
Email dhaas@njit.edu


Administrative Assistant: Graduate Program
Jacinta Y. Williams
Phone  973-596-3513
Email  jyw@adm.njit.edu


Principal Clerk 
Tanita S. Evans
Phone  973-596-3512
Email  tanita.evans@njit.edu