You are in the College of EngineeringNewark College of Engineering

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

ECE Department Industry Advisory Board

Leon K. Baptiste ('91)
President/CEO
LB Electric Company, LLC
50 Commerce Road
Cedar Grove, New Jersey 07009
lbaptiste@lbelectricco.com

Brian Kiernan ('70)
InterDigital Communications Corp.(ret.)
435 Carpenters Cove Lane
Downingtown, Pennsylvania 19335
brian3i@verizon.net

Donald A. Blackman ('76)
Vice President Marketing & Domestic Sales
ASCO Power Technologies(Division of Emerson Electric)
50-60 Hanover
Florham Park, New Jersey 07023
don.blackman@emerson.com

Michael V. Liguori ('03)
President/Founder
What Are Minds For, Inc.
211 Warren Street, Suite 116
Newark, New Jersey 07103
mvliguori@whataremindsfor.com

Kevin G. Carswell ('79)
Vice President Marketing & Business Development
Solid State Cooling Systems
167 Myers Corners Road
Wappingers Falls, New York 12590
kcarswell@sscooling.com

Kevin W. Lu
Adviser
Standards Development Board
IEEE Communications Society
7 Shamrock Court
Millington, New Jersey 07946
klu@ieee.org

My Chung ('74)
President/CEO
Luna Innovations
1 Riverside Circle, Suite 400
Roanoke, Virginia 24014
MChung5609@aol.com

Doru Popescu ('81, '85)
Market Segment Manager
Keysight Technologies
550 Clark Drive, Suite 301
Budd Lake, New Jersey 07828
doru_popescu@agilent.com


Celia Desmond
President
World Class Telecommunications
1508 Adamson St.
Mississauga, Ontario, L5C 1B5, Canada
c.desmond@sympatico.ca

Shamoon Siddiqui ('04, '05)
Senior JavaScript Developer
Snap One
44 Springwood Drive
Monroe, New Jersey 08831
shamoon@develop.io

Thad Gabara (’78, ’80)
Patent Agent/Owner
Tyrean LLC
62 Burlington Road
New Providence, NJ  07974|
thad@tyrean.com

Virginia C. Sulzberger ('62, '66)
Consultant - Electric Power Systems
5 Vista Terrace
Livingston, New Jersey 07039
v.c.sulzberger@comcast.net

David Haessig (’99)
Manager Waveform Products
Communications & Network Solutions
BAE Systems
100Campus Road
Totowa, New Jersey 07512
david.haessig@baesystems.com

Leonid Tsybeskov
Chair
Helen and John J. Hartmann
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
NJIT
University Heights
Newark, New Jersey 07102
tsybeskov@njit.edu

Esam Khadr ('75)
Director - Electric Delivery Planning
PSE&G
800 Park Plaza, MC-T14A
Newark, New Jersey 07102
EsamA.Khadr@pseg.com