You are in the College of EngineeringNewark College of Engineering

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

ECE Department Industry Advisory Board

Rick Attanasio ('81)
Senior Vice President of Network
Engineering and Operations
Comcast Business Communications
650 Centerton Road
Moorestown, New Jersey 08057
Rick_Attanasio@cable.comcast.com
David Haessig (’99)
Manager Waveform Products
Communications & Network Solutions
BAE Systems, CNIR100
Campus Road
Totowa, New Jersey 07512
david.haessig@baesystems.com

Leon K. Baptiste ('91)
Principal
LB Electric Company, LLC
50 Commerce Road
Cedar Grove, New Jersey 07009
lbaptiste@lbelectricco.com
Esam Khadr
Director - Electric Delivery Planning
PSE&G
880 Park Plaza, MC-T14A
Newark, New Jersey 07102
Esam.Khadr@pseg.com
Donald A. Blackman ('76)
Vice President Marketing & Domestic Sales
ASCO Power Technologies
(Division of Emerson Electric)
50-60 Hanover
Florham Park, New Jersey 07932
don.blackman@asco.com
Brian Kiernan ('70)
InterDigital Communications Corp.(ret.)
435 Carpenters Cove Lane
Downingtown, Pennsylvania 19335
bgk1@comcast.net

Kevin G. Carswell ('79)
Vice President Alliance and Licensing Transactions
IBM  Corporation
2070 Route 52, Zip 45X
Hopewell Junction, New York 12533
Carswell@us.ibm.com
Kevin W. Lu
Senior Principal
Scientist, Systems Design
Broadcom
14 Cliffwood Avenue, Suite 300
Matawan, NJ 07747
lku@ieee.org


My Chung ('74)
President & Chief Executive Officer
Luna Innovations
1 Riverside Circle, Suite 400
Roanoke, Virginia 24014
MChung5609@aol.com

Doru Popescu ('81, '85)
Market Segment Manager
Agilent Technologies, Inc.
550 Clark Drive, Suite 101
Budd Lake, New Jersey 07828-4301
doru_popescu@agilent.com
Celia Desmond
President
World Class Telecommunications
1508 Adamson St.
Mississauga, Ontario, L5C 1B5, Canada
c.desmond@sympatico.ca
Virginia C. Sulzberger ('62, '66)
Consultant - Electric Power Systems
5 Vista Terrace
Livingston, New Jersey 07039
v.c.sulzberger@comcast.net

Thad Gabara (’78, ’80)
Patent Agent/Owner

Tyrean LLC
62 Burlington Road
New Providence, NJ  07974
thad@tyrean.com

Leonid Tsybeskov
Chair
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
NJIT
University Heights
Newark, New Jersey 07102
tsybesko@njit.edu